It might happen that an artist page gets locked. This can happen because the manager of the artist page has too many artists in their account, or because the manager of the artist page has gone over their storage limit.
When an artist page is locked, some functions are locked. The manager of the artist page, as well as the linked accounts, will receive a notification.
To prevent losing all your data and progress, you can export your artist data. This way, if the manager of the artist page does not solve the issue, you still have your data available.